Post: 1

This posts’s title is very creative. I feel that I ought to be high-fived by the whole internet right now.

This post is the very first post on my very first blog ( no kidding). It is also (as of now) the ONLY post. So its oneness really has two prevalent meanings.

Let us not be sidetracked by the apparent and the obvious. This blog is an attempt on my part to fill in my constant need for writing. Recently my imagination and inspiration have been clouded, my poetry has been laughable and my essays too self-referential. So I wanted to find an outlet for my conflicting thoughts, a place where I could write without a fear of consequences or judgement.

I don’t expect anybody to be reading this. And for the unlucky souls who happen across this in what I imagine must be a weird trek into the underbelly of the internet I apologize for my narcissism and my annoying tendency to start using big words at random. I am a nice person in real life. Promise.

What you need to know about me is that I love science and poetry, math and philosophy. I really think that life, in all its elements is beautiful, in the most non-hippy way possible. The rest, you will come to gather from what I say. That is, if you actually read this.

Finally, I have the most random need to say that “The Clash” is awesome. Even though it is not my favorite band, and even though I don’t agree with many things their lyrics say. I still believe their music is amazing.

Now that this is out of my system, let the fun commence.

Leave a Reply

